don't stop imaging

Skellie III

I’m feeling closed to finished with my skeleton project. I added some highlights to the right arm in additional adding the left. I feel like it still needs a background and more to the right of the paper, but I’m not sure what I’m going to add. I hate adding for adding’s sake.

After another 90 minutes

After an additional 30 minutes (I had time between classes)

We got a few more assignments today. One of them was to reproduce a well-known Renaissance sketch. I chose La Madonna che Allatta il Figlio by Michelangelo Buonarroti (otherwise known as Madonna and Child). I like it because I get to draw a fat baby and a lady; most of the other pieces were muscly unrealistic men, who I have little interest in. We basically graph out the piece, scale it on nice paper, and hand draw the new version. Fat baby Jesus, here I come!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

