don't stop imaging

The end of the year project is going to be a lot of fun I think. First I want to finish my short film by the end of Thanksgiving break, preferably before then. Though I’ve made a lot of progress, I’ve thought of new ideas and now have a genuine vision for how I want my movie to look.

For a final project, I want to explore Naka’s work, which I have previously listed in “Interesting Finds.” I love his use of the sublime; it really reminds me of the kind of imagery that Wordsworth tries to convey in his poetry. I would love to do something fantastical like the imagery he uses with his stag and whale, but make it my own. I will start this project by hunting down the scenery that I’m most interested in–Atlanta in the fall doesn’t make this difficult. Then I will work with Mia and Nell to break down how he makes his animals. I may end up having to hand-draw them. Either way, I will definitely learn by doing, which has, in the past, been the most effective way of learning for me.

Depending on how difficult it is to make one image, I would prefer to have a series, but would be contented with one final piece as well.

 


Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

