don't stop imaging

Self Portrait

Here is the original photo:

Here is the original picture

Here is the original picture

This was taken of me at the Great Wall. I originally picked it to play with because I love the color and contrast. However, when I really dove into photoshop, I decided that I wanted to completely redefine what someone sees when they look at this picture. After distorting, sketching, playing with layers and color, the final result looks nothing like the original picture. I like it… I’m cartoony and playful, but at the same time have a sad and somber expression.

Self portrait

Self portrait

Notes about my father’s recent talk at Georgia Tech to come…

Comments on: "Self Portrait" (1)

  1. Nell Ruby said:

    fun self portrait! can you describe how you got there in your notes (mechanically and conceptually?)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

